Infographic explaining the tier levels of membership. At Photon ($2/month) you get weekly writer emails, SLF Illustration of the Year Digital Image, and SLF monthly Newsletter. At Neutrino ($5/month) you get all of the above and SLF Discord access. At Electron ($10/month) you get all of the above + %10 discount on some SLF programs/events and grant recipient anthology. At Quark ($25/month) you get all of the above, SLF pin, and early registration and %15 discount on some SLF events/programs. At Proton ($50/month) you get all of the above + SLF tote bag, and 20% discount on some SLF events/programs. At Atom ($100/month) you get all of the above + SLF mug, and 25% including special events/programs.

The SLF is dedicated to promoting diverse voices and literary quality in speculative fiction. We accomplish this goal through your support in encouraging promising new writers, assisting established writers, facilitating the work of quality magazines and small presses in the genre, and developing a greater public appreciation of speculative fiction.

The SLF serves the speculative literature community through support from people like you. We’re a 501(c)3, and all donations are tax-deductible in the U.S.  For gifts over $1000, gifts of stock, or to explore funding a grant, please contact our Development Director, Summer van Houten, and she’ll be happy to assist you. We encourage you to apply for matching funds from your employer if possible!

Ready to support the Speculative Literature Foundation?

General or one-time donations and memberships through PayPal. Donations of $50 or more come with an SLF pin and all donations are tax-exempt. 

If you’d prefer not to use PayPal, we can also accept donations through our local community foundation.   

You can also support the SLF every time you shop at Amazon through their Smile program!

Thank you for your support!

Special thanks to our founding members:  Regina Allen, Nathan Barker, David P. Bellamy, Jennifer Brozek, Tobias Buckell, Elaine Chen, Robert Devereaux, Kaolin Fire, Christopher Garrett, John Garrison, Jedediah Hartman, Colin Harvey, Nalo Hopkinson, Michael Jasper, Sandra Kasturi, Kirsten Lincoln, Jason Lundberg, David Lunde, Karen Meisner, Mary Anne Mohanraj, Cheryl Morgan, Shannan Palma, Judi Rohrig, Kate Schaefer, Marge Simon, Joshua Smith, Sheree R. Thomas, and Christine M. Wallish. You made all we do possible.