Working Class Writers Grant 2016 Results

The Speculative Literature Foundation is pleased to announce Calvin Gimpelevich as the winner of the 2016 Working Class Grant.


The jurors for the 2016 Older Writers Grant are:

Lilla Smee
Rebecca Ramdeholl
Stephanie Feldman
Margaret Hetherman
Malon Edwards

The $750 Working Class Grant is intended to support working class, blue-collar, poor, and homeless writers who have been historically underrepresented in speculative fiction due to the financial barriers that have made it much harder for them to have access to the writing world.

Click here for more information on the Working Class Writers Grant.

Questions about the Working Class Grant process may be directed to our grants administrator at