Diverse Writers and Diverse Worlds Grants 2017 Results

The Speculative Literature Foundation is delighted to announce Erin Roberts as the winner of the Diverse Writers Grant, and the Diverse Worlds Grant.


Applications for next year’s Diverse Writers and Diverse Worlds Grants will open on May 1st, 2018.

Founded in January, 2004 to promote literary quality in speculative fiction, the all-volunteer Foundation is led by Mary Anne Mohanraj and 30 other committed volunteers. The Foundation maintains a comprehensive website offering information for readers, writers, editors and publishers of speculative fiction, develops book lists and outreach materials for schools and libraries, and raises funds for redistribution to other organizations in the field, as well as four awards made annually to writers, including the Diverse Writers and Diverse Worlds Grants.

The other grants include the Older Writers Grant, Gulliver Travel Research Grant, and the Working Class Writers Grant. For more information about the Speculative Literature Foundation Grants, contact Malon Edwards at grants@speclit.org or visit the website at speculativeliterature.org/grants/.